Time Keeps on Slipping…


…into the future.

I love the past. If that’s not evident then allow me to say it loud and proud. The past is said and done, but there are still lessons to learn and gifts to be earned from bygone days.

As I grown up (and “grown up”), I treasure my history (and the people, places, and things associated with it). Nostalgia has helped me chronicle not only my past, but to also remind others of fond memories they’d lost hold of themselves.

I get feedback from time to time asking how I came into a lot of what I have. A lot of searching, a lot is stuff from my own childhood, and the rest is stuff that you just have to know where to look.

The somber thought remains that one day it will all leave my hands as well, but hopefully a future niece/nephew/son/daughter will get to be the curator I’ve tried to be of the times I’ve lived in. 

The material things are not what matter most in this world.  The walks with nature I take and the secluded moments in commune with my Creator help me understand that fact greater every time.

It great to be seated in the past, but it’s always best to look toward the future.

It’s only a day away.

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

