Before Today


If you do good, you will see it come back around. It may not be when you want it, but it’ll damn sure find you when you probably NEED it most.

Much love to Fresh 45s and their event last week where I got to meet and take pics of Hip Hop and House legends Spinderella and Derrick Carter (alongside hometown heroes JT Donaldson and Jay Clipp) and Dallas nightlife in general. It was a cold night, but the warmth in the sound keep things quite hot. Here’s a link to article and some pics:

http://centraltrack.com/Music/4554/Wax-Poetic/Scenes-From-Last-Nights-Fresh-45s-Party-with-Derrick-Carter-and-Spinderella

I had one moment last week where my old self doubts kicked in. The love (and attention) given my work over the weekend (a nod from THE Crystal Waters on my rufusp Instagram and Derrick Carter and some local/national names liking my pics/review of Thursday night for Central Track) made all the difference.

The week of Thanksgiving has landed here, but I give thanks everyday for what I have and what I’ve been given. A humble heart and an honest spirit keeps me going. I always think about the thousands of yesterdays before today and realize that each is just a stepping stone to tomorrow.

Treasure the gift of now. Always.

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

