Full Disclosure


20140204-093256.jpg

20140204-093313.jpg

Life throws you some serious curveballs sometimes, but that is when you either learn to adapt and face the challenge or give up and go home.  I haven’t given up and gone home since 6th grade and even then it was only because my right lens in my glasses kept falling out (so I didn’t have much choice).

I got assigned to cover Disclosure‘s tour stop here in Dallas at the House of Blues and then their DJ set at It’ll Do Club afterwards.  You can read my review and see the rest of the pics from both experiences here: http://centraltrack.com/Music/4833/Full-Disclosure/Scenes-From-Disclosures-Saturday-Night-DoubleDip-in-Dallas

I was there early and got about halfway into song one from the band when my left contact popped out.  In that big a place and such a short amount of time, I had to make an executive decision.  Stop and miss one of the biggest stories of the year looking for the lost contact or wing it with one contact in my head.

Thankfully God has blessed me with having gone through this scenario (although not in damn near 15 years) and so there was no need for FULL panic, but let’s just say that the rest of the night was interesting.  Only two other people knew the whole night what had happened (and one of them drove with me, lol) so it definitely feels cool to know that even at my worst I can still produce some of my best.

My thanks to Central Track for their continued support of the local scene (and myself), It’ll Do Club and Full Access for giving Dallas a second chance at one of today’s biggests acts, and to my Maker for letting me capture what I did. 

AND THAT’S FULL DISCLOSURE.

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

