Thank You All


20140408-105655.jpg

I am now 36.

It feels like I just turned 30 the other day, but I’m proud to say that I’m just as active (if not more so) as I was then.

I don’t have as much hair as I did then, but I’m not so vain that it’s even a stark worry on my radar. This is why God gave me a beard. 😉

In regards to all my birthday wishes I’ve received and the folks that came to hear me play music at Crown and Harp last night in Dallas – MY MOST SINCERE APPRECIATION AND THANKS TO YOU ALL. It felt so good to not only HEAR my music outside of my own 4 walls, but to SEE so many of you grooving to it on the dancefloor!

To my family (especially my Mom and Dad who I’ve been blessed with still having here with me on Earth) – THANK YOU for helping me grow, learn, and deal with life and the way it works. My ears only listened so much during my true youth, but what I did retain has served me well here in middle age.

To the rest of you – Thank you for letting me be MYSELF!

Enjoy!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

