Reset


20140508-084439.jpg

Decision time has come and I’m asking a lot of hard questions here of myself as of late. The answers, while not always pleasant, are honest so at least I have solace in that.

Without being too vague, I’m going to star referring to myself as a selector and not a DJ. Sometimes I mix well and sometimes I just play the damn record. I think David Mancuso would be proud. I still keep getting requests in and out of town for my services so I must be doing SOMETHING right.

In regards to my photography, I’m working on cultivating that as well. While not as technical as my peers, my understanding of how to convey a moment and the true FLUIDITY of day to day living is something that people tell me they enjoy quite often.

If folks are enjoying what I’m doing on the opposite end of the lens (and it’s worth sharing as it has been), then I’m quite fine with that.

My quest to be a better human has seen its highs and lows and I’ve always tried to share what I could here. That won’t stop. However, how and what I share here may change in the upcoming month.

I’ve run into a wall storage wise here and torn between upgrading here (my efforts during February proved almost naught) or moving this somewhere else and starting anew.

If you enjoy what you see here, leave me some feedback (either here or on my FB wall). My ears are almost always set to listen.

I only have one more big decision to make, but that will wait till after today. That one I have to hold to self, but may be the most liberating part of the year thus far. It’s business related, so that’s why I can’t say anything yet.

Wish me luck and thanks for your continued viewership/support!

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in From The Road, Nightlife, Photography, Random In Dallas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reset

  1. Chris Gloom says:

    Much support in whatever you decide!

Leave a Reply

