Play My Game


20140327-113134.jpg

After losing a friend last week, things are starting to mend themselves in other aspects of my life.  Been presented a few new opportunities with my photography, got an out of town friend coming in for a spell for some shenanigans, and the not so secret joy of preparing for my 36th birthday.

Now a lot of people ask me if I’m kidding about being 35.  Barring being bald, I’ve been blessed with both good genes and a schedule which doesn’t really let me sit still. Eating right, living clean, and seeking the joy in others instead of constantly berating that which I don’t like has served me well.

That’s the only game that I’ve got, but I’ve mastered the approach so far. The goal of being a better creature than I was the day before never stops, but I hope it never does.

Come along. Play my game.

 

About rufusp2k8

I'm a local freelance photographer taking in life and musing on how things are and what they could be all through my lens. I add light and sound to further the vision each Tuesday and Thursday. I can be found on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ebonsoul-Photos/227797643952140 or e-mailed for work/events here: bigbgk@hotmail.com For other content by myself, check out: http://about.me/Brian_G_Knowles
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment